I feel like it has been FOREVER since I last posted. Surprisingly, not too much has happened since then. Class is getting pretty tough for me, but hopefully Italian will 'click' in the future.

The weekend was pretty fun. We spent it exploring and two new girls joined our group/class (I finally got a roommate!) I interview tomorrow for my internship and am pretty nervous. I am not quite ready to start working and going to class at the same time. 

Without internet I have been feeling pretty out-of-touch with everyone which can be disheartening. Hopefully the homesickness won't last too long. I think once the exhaustion of everything wears off then I will be fine! 

Since I posted I visited a couple churches, explored more of Florence, and went out a few times with my new friends. A lot of our class went out for apertivo last night (happy hour) at a nice place by the river. The way it works is you pay for the drinks but then eat appetizers for free.... however.... the drinks were very pricey!
Mom
1/13/2010 05:35:31 am

Love your Pictures Jamie, how cool!! Yes I am jealous today!

Reply
barbara
1/13/2010 07:43:39 am

If anyone can handle a class and internship it is u- Neat picture and nice looking roomie

Reply
anita
1/16/2010 01:35:28 pm

So glad hearing from you! You are so never going to regret this. Wow. I'm so happy for you. Love those pics! My favorite is the reflection in the puddle- the tall one. You take such awesome pictures besides writing so well. There would be something wrong with you if you weren't homesick! What a culture shock and adjusting to a new school and work! Can't wait to see you again. Hang in there. Love you.

Reply



Leave a Reply.